podcasts / Atomnation Podcast #017 David Douglas

The Atomnation Podcast series is a monthly curated mix by friends and like-minded artists of the label. Follow us on SoundCloud for updates and don’t forget to shuffle your way through our Releases on Spotify.

David Douglas has been a mainstay of the Atomnation label since day one, releasing several EP’s, albums and remixes – including LP’s Moon Observations and Spectators of the Universe – he has barely hit a wrong note since 2012’s Royal Horticultural Society debut. We’re proud to share his new podcast with you now. It’s a stellar blend of disco, house and techno. Tracks from Henrik Schwarz, MCDE and Joy Orbison highlight this mix, it’s on repeat here today 🔁 We’re looking forward to release David’s new EP this summer!

Orlando Julius – Disco Hi-life
Demos Roussos – I Dig You (Todd Terje Re Edit)
Black Devil Disco Club – Timing, Forget the Timing
Osborne – Afrika
Alma Negra – Endless Summer (Soulphiction Remix)
J-Cub – Dtid
Emmanuel Jan – Klar (Henrik Schwarz Remix)
Lauer – Phlipper
Motor City Drum Ensemble – Send A Prayer Part 1
Prins Thomas – AU (Pional Remix)
Dinky – Casa (Axel Boman Dub Mix)
Boddika & Joy Orbison – &Fate
Please Stay – Mekon (Royksopp Remix)